Day 22, these are a few of my favourite things…

  • write about the things you couldn’t live without – list 10 things you need or love most.
  1. My mattress topper. It’s memory foam, but one that is supportive also. It takes a lot of the pressure off of my joints while I’m sleeping, or should I say, so that I can sleep.
  2. My warm up teddy bean bag. Which helps when joints or my stomach are particularly sore.
  3. Nice. Hot. Baths.
  4. My family and friends, who give me so much support
  5. The giant Winnie the Pooh that sits on my bead, and always manages to comfort me.
  6. My violin, which I adore, and learning to love a little more each time I play it
  7. Books
  8. Music
  9. Sleep. Which I certainly need, although we have a but of a love hate relationship going on. There are also two polar opposites when sleep is concerned, no middle ground. I am either wide awake, waking up all the time, can’t sleep, or asleep for over 12 hours (admittedly always waking up, and it hardly feels restful, but it’s sleep non the less)
  10. My computer, which delivers endless hours of entertainment, lots of information on my disease, and the support networks that help to keep me going
Leave a Reply

