HAWMC DAY6: Letters

  • Write a letter to your condition – what do you want to get off your chest?

Hey all of you. Yes you autoimmune diseases. Listen up.

I know that you are like a little kid in a candy store right now, and that candy store is ME. So listen up to what you are doing to me, that what might be a sweet pleasure to you, is a well… a sour grape for me. When you run around having your fun, you are wreaking havoc, and who has to deal with the mess, me. You make my bones feel like someone is try to hit a nail into them, and often my legs feel like mush, or wobbly jelly that is just managing to stay up. You make my throat feel like someone has raked their nails up and down it, and my mouth has morphed into sandpaper. My eyes sting, my lungs burn, my heart is running a marathon and at above 100bpm constantly, I will be surprised if it’s not winning. My skin has decided to follow the example of the South African roads, and become marked with potholes. If that wasn’t good enough you’ve selfishly drank up all the fizzy cola that is my energy, and left very little for me. You keep me inside lying on my bed, or if I’m lucky I’ll go see a friend. I can’t do the things that I used to do, but I refuse to give in to you. I could go on, but I’m sure you see, just what your fun is doing to me.

But you better watch out, glance over your shoulder. For one day this nightmare you’ve made will be over. And when I catch you I promise to do, all in my power to give what’s coming to you. I lock you in a cage, and keep you there till I have died of old age.

 

1 thought on “HAWMC DAY6: Letters

  1. Pingback: Where do I find….. « Anky..Spon…What?

Leave a comment